Peace Memorial Presbyterian Church
Wednesday, April 23, 2014
find peace

Session (Ruling Elders)


Guided by the Book of Order -- the Constitution of the Presbyterian Church (U.S.A.) -- ruling elders are the spiritual leaders of the Presbyterian church.  Elders serve for a three-year term, after which point they become resting elders. The elders are are the chairperson or member of the seven church's councils which make recommendations to the Session. Church members are also able to serve as council members.



Class of 2014

Elizabeth Daniels, Chair of Communication Council
Keith McMullen, Chair of Finance Council
Jennifer Munro-Golliher, Chair of Outreach Council
Ford Reagan, Chair of Property Council

Class of 2015

Diane Bowers, Chair of Worship Council
Larry Eason
Chris Lewis
Dan Johnson, Clerk of Session

Class of 2016

Glenn Anderson
Martha McBride
Anne Shaw, Chair of Christian Nurture Council
Doug White
Would you like to be involved in Church Leadership at Peace Memorial Presbyterian Church?  Please prayerfully consider how God is calling you to serve.  Church members can serve in a variety of roles on various councils and mission/ministry projects.  Contact the council chair for further information.  (Or, the church office can provide contact information.)